We mainly arrange unescorted independent package tours for individual travelers and small groups to the Scandinavian countries of Sweden, Finland, Norway, Denmark and Iceland.
July 2017

Package: Custom package, from USA

You see, from the time I found your agency on the internet until  the end of my trip to St. Petersburg, I was pleased.  Your advice and assistance was invaluable and I could not have done it without you.  When I found you, I was a very recent widow and my friends in Norway had invited me to spend a week with them. They knew I was grieving and wanted to help. So I decided to go and to add on countries I had never seen.  I had always been fascinated with St. Petersburg and the Hermitage.  When I was lucky enough to find you, I was set up with a two night cruise in a single cabin on the St. Peter Line. Although not luxurious the accommodation was comfortable and the food better than I would have imagined.  The tour was exceptional. There were only six of us and the van was comfortable, the guide excellent. The sites we saw are never to be forgotten, the Churches impressive with their beauty. While buying a souvenir icon I met an elderly Russian gentleman who asked if he could have his photo taken with a visiting American. I was delighted to comply. Our guide escorted us and commented on the treasures.  We had lunch.  When I asked to purchase a copy of a Rembrandt she went out of her way to find it for me and to help me buy it.I met a friend on the tour with whom I am still in contact.  You see, another valuable benefit.I enjoyed Scandinavia so much I hope to return someday.  I would love to meet and visit with you.

By Helen Richard

June 2017

Package: Custom package, from Florida, USA

We were thrilled with the excellent planning and support we received during our trip to Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Finland. Scandinavian Packages worked with us to devise an itinerary that fit our schedule and tailor-made all the arrangements, and they answered all our questions and concerns. This support was also present during our trip as our emails were answered promptly. We highly recommend Scandinavian Packages and their approach to the adventures of travel.

By Rick Uhlig

June 2017

Package: Custom package, from Chennai, India

We are back from a fabulous tour of Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and St.Petersburg, Russia, wonderfully customized by Scandinavian Packages (SP). SP devised an itinerary to fit in a Conference visit, and subsequent independent sightseeing package with our son flying in from the US for a short stay. SP gave us a lot of tips to get the most out of the time available. SP was always prompt in her emails during the planning stage and also subsequently whenever we had doubts during the tour. All the hotels chosen were centrally located and had a wide spread for breakfast. We got to see nature at its best in Norway and the beautiful buildings, gardens, canals and museums in the capitals of all the four Scandinavian countries. The cruise to St. Petersburg and the opulence of the palaces and gardens there are memorable. We would highly recommend Scandinavian Packages to anyone who wishes to tour these places.

By Sujatha and Mohan

June 2017

Package: Custom package, from Australia

We would highly recommend Scandinavian Packages for a Scandinavia/St Petersburg trip. They were flexible and accommodating in personalising our itinerary according to our requests. Communication before and during the trip was prompt and helpful, and any discrepancies were dealt with quickly. All hotels and transfers were of excellent standard. We had a wonderful time and would like to thank the entire team for such a memorable trip.

By Ray and Lillian

May 2017

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Dural, Australia

My husband and I have arrived back in Australia today and I wanted to let you how wonderful everything was that you organized for us. 

Everything went like clock work the hotels were great the breakfasts were amazing!!

We had the freedom to do the things we liked without the pressure of being on a group tour we absolutely loved it. 

Your experience showed in how everything went together perfectly and we will highly recommend your services to anyone who wants to go to Scandinavia. 

Thank you so much 

By Rosemary Mclister

May 2017

Package: Custom package, from Edmonton Canada

Scandinavian Packages put together an amazing independent package through Scandinavia and St.Petersburg, Russia for myself and my husband..everything was fabulous..the hotels were all in central locations and all very nice, the cruises...although not 5* were all lovely and luckily I never got seasick! The highlight for us was Norway...just simply beautiful...the Fjord Cruise was out of this world and the scenery was fabulous (although we still loved everywhere else). And it was so nice to have everything arranged for us, we didn't have to worry about a thing. If we are never so fortunate to go back to Scandinavia..will definitely be booking with SP and will recommend to anyone we know traveling there! 

By Tracy and Greg Bassett

March 2017

Package: Custom package, from USA

We just came back from a fabulous trip put together by Scandinavian Packages (SP). It is a slightly revised version of their “Four Capitals of Scandinavia” package. Since we had 10 days, we also went to Bergen, Norway. The travel plan proposed by SP was a very well thought out trip that allowed us to maximize the short time we had for this trip. The plan included 2 cruises and 2 train rides across some of the most beautiful landscapes. Each accommodation selected was excellent. They were all located in the city center and were very clean. One aspect that we really appreciated in SP’s plan is that we could pretty much go at our own pace (separate from scheduled events) and that we were on our own, not part of a group. I would highly recommend SP and would use their services again.

By Anne, Rica and Annie

November 2016

Package: Four Capitals of Scandinavia, from Australia

Just back from our lovely holiday. Thank you so much for all your help during our stay. You have been very prompt in replying to messages and emails. Just a few suggestions for families with children. The hotels in Oslo / Copenhagen is not that close from where the bus driver of airport coach dropped us . For us it was fine but considering the bags and three kids it was a bit of walk for them. These are just suggestions. We had absolutely no problems at all during our tour. 

Very happy with your service and will definitely recommend to my friends. Already two of my friends are planning and they will contact you soon.


By Kanchan Bharambe

October 2016

Package: Custom package, from Palm City, Florida and Warren Center, Pennsylvania USA

Thank you for putting together such a fabulous trip.  The schedule was coordinated beautifully andthe hotels were always well-located. Scandinavia is so breathtaking and thefood and people were fantastic. This was really a once-in-a-lifetime adventureand we highly recommend your travel services.

You were wonderful to work with!

By Nan Baker and Marleta Shadduck

September 2016

Package: Custom package, from Kanata, Canada

Thank you for all the excellent arrangements and bookings you made for us.  We enjoyed everything.

Sincerely,

Louise and Jeff Serveau

By Louise and Jeff Serveau

September 2016

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from New York, USA

This is to thank you very much for our wonderful vacation that you put together for us. All the hotels were in excellent locations. I have referred you already to some friends.

By Rossanne Lim

August 2016

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai, India

We are family of 7 travelling to Europe for the first time. So, there were apprehensions as to how the tour will work out. 

However, Scandinavian Packages AB has done a fantastic job in arranging our tour. Even though it was an independent customised tour of Denmark, Norway and Sweden, everything from hotel to travel bookings were perfect. The location of hotels in each place we visited was at an ideal place, which was conveniently located near the railway station or the port and also at the centre of the city where there are lots of tourist attractions. All the pick ups and drops from and to the airport were on time. We were given good travel tips and were also briefed regarding the places to visit in each city. Above all, they were always available for any query / information before the tour started as well as during the tour.

We thoroughly enjoyed the places we visited and had once in a life time experience. We would like to sincerely thank Scandinavian packages for arranging our tour. We would surely like to come back again.

By Ajay Babu & Family

August 2016

Package: Custom package, from Michigan, USA


We had a 17-day (July 26-August 11, 2016) customized tour to the Scandinavia countries and just returned back home a few days ago. The trip was a wonderful experience and the places we visited are beautiful. Thanks to Scandinavia Packages for making the perfect arrangement that made our trip smooth. They were always fast responding to our questions before and during the trip.

Our trip was based on the Classical Tour of Scandinavia itinerary, but made extended stay at each of the capital cities (4 nights in Copenhagen, 2 nights in Oslo, 3 nights in Stockholm, and 2 nights in Helsinki). We wish we had also extended at least one more day in Bergen. The hotels selected by SP were perfectly located, very close to the central train stations or boat/ship terminals and city centers. We could walk (with our luggage) in a few minutes from the station/terminal to the hotels.

The hop-on-hop-off bus/boat tours (Copenhagen and Stockholm), coach bus tour (Oslo), Fløibanen funicular (Bergen), and city card (Helsinki) arranged by SP were very convenient for us to see most of the attractions in these cities. The Copenhagen-Oslo overnight cruise and the Stockholm-Helsinki overnight cruise were very enjoyable, relaxing with beautiful scenery. The Oslo-Myrdal-Flam train and the Flam-Bergen express boat going through the Sognefjord were just breathtaking.

We highly recommend Scandinavia Packages to anyone who are interested in visiting the Scandinavia countries. 

Gongzhu and Shu

Michigan, USA

By Gongzhu and Shu

July 2016

Package: Custom package, from Depok, Indonesia

'I had a medical conference in Helsinki which happened to be in summer. So after the conference finished, I decided to continue traveling to other parts of Scandinavia. Since I could not leave my work too long and I wanted to make the best of my time in Scandinavia (after doing some browsing and reading some reviews), I chose Scandinavian Packages to arrange the itinerary as my wish since they are able to make a customized travel package. I planned to visit St. Petersburg, Stockholm, Bergen, Oslo, and Copenhagen in 2 weeks.

At first, I was in doubt whether I could do it since I travel solo and the itinerary seemed very complex as they involved traveling with airplane, train, and cruise. But then I realized that all the arrangement was beyond perfect! And meticulous if I have to say. The sightseeing in every city, the hotel, even the transportation to and from the airport or cruise port. They tried to book me hotels near from every location which I arrived so it made me easier to bring all the luggages with me. The hotels were strategically located near the major sightseeing so that we could just walk from it. And all of them served wonderful breakfast that I love (which kept me full til afternoon!!). Not to mention that the package price is reasonable. I don't know if I would have it any other way better if I arranged and booked by myself.

So I would like to express my gratitude to the Scandinavian Packages team for going the extra mile to make such a memorable and marvelous trip to happen. They responded very quickly, even when I asked them, after I reached my home country, to help me getting the refund from my canceled excursion. Well, I would definitely recommend them to everyone!! And hopefully, I would be able to have a northern lights trip next time.'

By Mira Myrnawati Yamin

July 2016

Package: Custom package, from Middletown USA

I'm writing to thank Scandinavian Packages for organizing a recent trip to Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Finland for myself, my mother, and two family friends. 

We enjoyed the trip tremendously, and were very impressed by how impeccably well-organized everything was -- the transportation, the hotels, the sightseeing tours. Even when the original location of the tour pickup in Stockholm became unavailable because of the marathon, we were promptly notified about the change in location. The hotels in Stockholm, Bergen, Oslo and Copenhagen were very well-chosen for both comfort and location, and the trips were very well timed to give us enough flexibility despite a very full schedule. 

We will definitely recommend your company to other people wanting to tour Scandinavia, and also hope to use your services again in the future (we would love to visit several of these places again, especially Stockholm and Bergen).

Cathy Young

Columnist, Newsday

Columnist, RealClearPolitics

Contributing Editor, Reason 

By Cathy Young

June 2016

Package: Custom package, from Vadodara, India

A wonderful experience of Norway, Denmark and Sweden of 11 days. Scandinavian Packages had arranged our entire tour so systematically that we had no problems at all. Everything took place rightly at the right time.All  the Hotels selection were perfect and centrally located. We really appreciate their availability to guide us all the time.

We enjoyed the tour so much that we are now looking forward to visit it again..may be for more duration.

Dr. Milind And Mrs Nutan Beedkar

By Dr. Milind and Mrs Nutan Beedkar

June 2016

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai, India

We are back in Mumbai with loads of happy memories and pleasant experiences to cherish, from our St. Petersburg and Scandinavian trip (6th-21st June 2016). I would like to put on record my appreciation for the excellent trip arrangements made by "Scandinavian Packages".

Hotel selection was perfect at the central location, safe and comfortable, may be you can standardize on Scandic Hotel group.

Each & every Pick up & Drop was spot on along with selection of route and mode of transport.

Your constant availability on Whats app was of big help.

Your care, sensitivity & response to our Hotel input at Stockholm was heartwarming.

I am certainly going to recommend "Scandinavian Packages" to my circle.

Attaching few photographs of our visit for you as our gratitude. 

May your business flourish leaps and bounds.

God bless.

Thank you & Regards

Deepak Malaviya

By Deepak and Arundhati Malaviya

May 2016

Package: , from Hays Kansas, US

Austin and I are back home after a superb tour of Saint Petersburg arranged by you and Scandinavian Packages. We were so pleased with the personal three day tour of SPB in a private car with guide and driver. Tatiana Dmitriva was our guide whose knowledge of the history, culture, and literature of the age of the Romanovs provided us with a firm background  so we could better appreciate the magnificent sights of the city.

By Michael Meade and Austin Miller

May 2016

Package: Custom package, from Victoria, Australia

I wanted to thank you for your excellent customer service from our initial enquiries through to arranging all aspects of our St. Petersburg visit.  Everything went according to plan, and we had a great time.  I'd particularly like to acknowledge our St.P guide, Antonina, who was absolutely fantastic, with exceptional knowledge and very friendly,  and she made our stay in St.P much more interesting and enjoyable.   

Thanks again. I'll happy recommend Scandinavian Packages to any other traveller.

By Geoff Browne & Susan

May 2016

Package: Custom package, from India

We took Scandinavian Packages first time for our travel to Norway,Sweden,Finland,St. Petersburg and Denmark trip in 2015, trip was so finely managed and organised that we used Scandinavia Packages again  for our  Iceland and Greenland tour in 2016.Both the trips would not have been successful and super memorable if Scandinavian Packages would not have helped in organising itineraries, making all internal bookings and accommodations,hassle free payment options, providing city discount vouchers & making important tour suggestions. They were  very prompt on replying and sorting all the queries we had since start to finish of our tour.


We wish them all the luck in their future endeavours!

By Ritika Singh & Manish Prakash, India

October 2015

Package: Custom package, from Malaysia

Eventually we reach home, home sweet home. TqVM for your kind arrangement to make our trip so smoothly . It is a successful & fruitful trip. Among our friends we start to talk about the tour. Strongly recommend ur services & responsible tour company. I'm sure we will come back to you again in future.. Bye...


By Ing Lau with Gek Hong Kueh

October 2015

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Australia

Just want to commend your company for giving us an excellent tour. Two thumbs up for you :)  your company delivered what was promised and more. That was the best ten days of our lives. The views are simply breathtaking. Even my friends viewing the photos on my facebook page got nothing but praises for the beauty of scandinavia.  i can't wait to go back. keep up the good work guys. will surely recommend you. Thanks again, Roldy.

By Roldy Lucero

August 2015

Package: Custom package, from San Francisco, CA USA

Thank you so much for planning such an enjoyable travel experience. My travel-friend and I had postponed visiting Scandinavia because of its very expensive reputation. Scandinavian Packages provided a great, economical way to travel to the four capitals.  All the logistics were taken care of and everything went exactly as promised.  Each time we disembarked from a ship, train or plane, a driver was waiting for us with a card showing our names. We didn't have to spend precious time figuring out various ways to transfer between airports, docks, train stations and our hotels, comparing prices, determining how much time to allow (too much and we sacrificed touring time; too little and we risked missing a connection), or wondering whether our taxi might be running up the meter by taking an indirect route.  All the hotels were clean, comfortable and well-located in the heart of each city, close to restaurants, shops, and tour & public bus routes. Included daily breakfasts were tasty, plentiful, and offered loads of hot & cold choices. In fact, with such generous breakfasts we were content until dinner, spending neither our limited time nor expense to stop for lunches.  The tour buses and tourist cards in each city gave us a taste of all the sightseeing options with the time and freedom (and included public transportation) to explore those that most intrigued us. Group tours we have taken in the past had us following the ubiquitous umbrella, herded through souvenir shops that gave our guides commission, eating only at places that could accommodate large tour buses and at times when we may not have been hungry, spent more time than we wanted at some spots and skipped or left too soon from others. With your arrangements, we could go at our own pace, start and end each day when we pleased, and spend our time as we chose. We had all the benefits of a group tour with none of the drawbacks, and all the advantages of independent travel without the worries. We added one day to our Helsinki itinerary and I wish we had also added a day in Stockholm, Oslo, and Copenhagen to give us more time to explore those cities. We paid a bit extra to get outside rooms with large windows on both ferries, which I strongly recommend. Scandinavian packages was very easy to work with. They patiently answered my every emailed question in clear detail. The itinerary and vouchers arrived exactly as expected and worked perfectly. I only wish that they arranged similar tours in other parts of Europe as well.  

By Janis Carroll

August 2015

Package: Custom package, from Chicago IL USA

We just wanted you to know we had a great time in Scandinavia. All of the taxi pick-ups were on time, our hotels and rooms on the ferries were great. The breakfasts included in our accommodations were fabulous and we were pleasantly surprised that the Hotel Wellington Clarion Collection in Oslo included free dinners! We had no problems using our vouchers and it was so nice not to keep reaching for money for taxis, hotels, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed the independence of not having to follow guides with umbrellas along 40 other people. If we had it to do over, we would have added another full day in Oslo, Stockholm, and Helsinki, just to get to see more in each city. But the overview of all of the cities was good. We absolutely loved the Flam train and the fish market in Bergen. The weather couldn't have been better. We had one drizzly day in Bergen so we visited four museums. Thank you so much for helping us with this trip.

By Patricia and Robert Roberts

August 2015

Package: Four Capitals of Scandinavia, from Belgium

Today evening I reached to Belgium after completing 7 days tour. I would like to thank you for everything since my first email to you one month before. Everything went well as planned and there were no issues. Your kind cooperation and prompt response for all queries is much appreciable! I hope to touch base again in future for another tour. Thanks again and all the best!

By Yogendrasinh Jamadar

July 2015

Package: Custom package, from USA

We had a  wonderful time in Scandinavia. Thank you for planning  the trip  in great details. We fell  in love with Flåm,

Would love to revisit Flåm  some time again in the future.


By Patil family

June 2015

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Florida, USA

Just wanted to say thank you for your help with our trip to Scandinavia. Having the hotels and activities pre-planned and paid for was a nice weight off of our shoulders, and having you as a resource obviously came in handy a couple times. We really enjoyed the hotels - they were well-located, clean, comfortable, and we took advantage of the enormous breakfast everyday. Plus, they upgraded our room to a suite in Stockholm!

Some recommendations and tips we're happy to share with other travelers:

  • Stockholm and Bergen were more beautiful than we anticipated. If we could figure it out logistically, we would have spent more time in Stockholm and bypassed Oslo (kinda boring and pricey). Maybe a stop in one of the small towns near Flam.
  • For a splurge, Kadeau in Copenhagen and Lille Ego (sit at the bar!) were well worth it.
  • For coffee: Dromedar in Bergen, Vetekatten in Stockholm.
  • Other good restaurants: Lokk in Oslo, Bryggeloftet & Stuene and Spisekroken in Bergen, Rolfs K in Stockholm.
  • Take the Floibanen at sunset.
  • Tivoli and Skansen are must-sees.
  • Best spot on the fjord expressboat is front right. You have the area to yourself and windows in front and to the right of you.
  • Try to take advantage of every walking and canal tour available on the Stockholm Card.
  • Goboats picnic rental boats in Stockholm look like they'd be fun with a group of 4+ people.
  • Ordering the dinner buffet on the cruise to Oslo was a good idea. After checking in, check your voucher for reservation time.
  • Flam train is full and boards fast. Have one person handle luggage and another grabs seats to be able to sit together.
  • Hiking into the mountains and cobblestreet neighborhoods in Bergen was fun.
  • The Stockholm airport can be kind of crazy. Get to the airport a full 2.5 - 3 hours before departure.

By Nicole Haldeman & Justin Bragiel

June 2015

Package: Four Capitals of Scandinavia, from Jannali, Australia

I wanted to write to say a very sincere thanks to you for our wonderful 4 Capitals holiday. We had the most wonderful time. The arrangements were just suberb. Everything detail perfectly worked out. Every voucher just perfect. The hotels were great and all so central.

Thank you, thank you thank you. I am so glad that we found you and I will certainly be recommending your packages to my friends. Thank you for lots of happy memories.

By John & Pam Hodge

June 2015

Package: Custom package, from Switzerland

We are now back home and have really enjoyed our trip through Scandinavia.The weather was not on our side, but your bookings in good hotels made that easier.The transportation vouchers were also fine, I would recommend, for another time, you don’t give both sightseeing bus AND general transportation in Stockholm, as we didn’t use the latter, we gave it at the reception of the hotel.Thank you again for a well planned trip, we will recommend your services with Trip Advisor!  

By Christian Alexander Dasen /Thi Minh / Antoine Dasen

April 2015

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai India

Rashmi and myself would like to convey our heartfelt thanks for chalking out such a lovely / memorable Scandinavian holiday. It was beyond our expectations and the experience was really nice. We also appreciate your prompt response and workarounds which saved our day and made it a hassle free trip (especially at Stockholm). It was indeed memorable to cherish our tenth anniversary celebrations.

By Rashmi & Samit Kriplani

April 2015

Package: Custom package, from South Africa

We are safely back in South Africa after a very exciting and enjoyable vacation!Thank you for your good and interesting tour arrangements!It was every day a new experience for us. The ferry's were a very new and exciting experience for us!!Very good hotels with an excellent breakfast every morning also play a major role.We will definitely recommend Scandinavia Packages for touring in Scandinavia!Johan & Ina

By Johan & Ina

April 2015

Package: Custom package, from Bangalore, India

We are back at home and thank you for the Tour.Both Sweden and Norway were wonderful.Oslo was however boring and Bergen was the best. Geilo was disappointing due to very little snow. The funny part is 15 min before reaching Geilo by train it looked like v were in the North Pole with the amount of snow. The Stockholm and Oslo cards were worth it.The Bizapartment room is nice only its location is a little far away making meals requiring a little bit of planning.

By Farhan Khan

March 2015

Package: Custom package, from Canada

We have just returned from our tour of Stockholm, Helsinki, Copenhagen, and Oslo, and are pleased to say we had a wonderful time in the Nordic countries (yes, even in the midst of winter...!). We are particularly impressed with Scandinavia Packages excellent planning in our customized tour, where we could sit back, relax, and enjoy our travel!

The logistic was very well coordinated, giving us sufficient time to connect with the pre-arranged transportation at each transit point. The overnight travel on the cruises to Helsinki and Oslo were ideal, allowing us to have a good overnight rest and saving us time for sight-seeing in the day. The hotels were comfortable and most centrally located, facilitating our visits to key places of interest with ease. With my early morning flight out of Europe the day after the tour ended, staying at the airport hotel was a real bonus, where I could maximize my sleep before taking the long flight home. The Clarion airport hotel at Stockholm was also very thoughtful to travellers on early morning flights, making breakfast available for our use as early as 4 am. Considering the high cost of living in Scandinavia, the generous breakfast spread that we could enjoy every morning of our tour certainly set us off on the right note for the day of exploration ahead!

Other than the fairly long walk to our hotel after the city tour on the day of arrival in Oslo, our travel had been rather seamless. We had taken almost 30 minutes to walk from the city tour drop-off point to the hotel, tugging our rather heavy luggage along, taking detours to steer away from construction sites. It would be perfect, if rides could be arranged to take us to the hotel either before or after the city tour, so that we could walk the streets of Oslo (quite charming, as they are!) comfortably.

Still, you have done a remarkable job in planning our itinerary, ensuring our queries were satisfactorily (and promptly) answered before our tour, while meeting our travel needs throughout our journey. It has been a most rewarding Nordic experience, and we will certainly consider booking tours with you, when we next return to the Scandinavia. Meantime, we would be delighted to recommend Scandinavia Packages to families and friends planning to visit Europe. Keep up the outstanding service, and thank you!

By Jasmine and Joyce

September 2014

Package: Custom package, from Selangor, Malaysia

Each country was a different experience for us. All of us agreed that we had experienced every kind of transport imaginable in this holiday - cruises, boats including a speed boat (fjord safari in Flam) trains, funicular trains, trams, busses, even trishaws! (when we were in Tallinn). I had planned to take a horse carriage tour in Stockholm (I thought i saw it in the website) but didn't manage to. My friends were saying we don't have enough time in Stockholm and should have stayed another night! Thank you for help in arranging for this amazing and unique holiday. Everything went according to the travel plan and the hotels were great and very strategically located. We all returned home safely, feeling happy and satisfied.  

By Mahani Yahaya and group

September 2014

Package: Custom package, from Tasmania, Australia

We had a great holiday and everything was as you had organised.   The hotels were great and even in a perfect location, either right in the centre of things or right next to transport.   The taxis were all on time except one who was running 10 mins late due to traffic but he rang the hotel to advise us.  All the ferries were great too with outside sea view cabins.  It was so nice being able to travel independently but have everything organised for us.Thank you again and I would recommend your company to anyone.  

By Shannon Kelly and Darren Gray

September 2014

Package: Custom package, from Bangalore, India,

We are back in Bangalore and have settled down to our routine. Thanks a lot for making all the arrangements for our tour in Scandinavian countries. The entire planning and arrangements were fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed the days we spent there. Contrary to our experience in other parts of Europe we found every one in Scandinavia very friendly, willing to talk and above all easy to converse in English. This has made our trip more comfortable.We would like to give our feed back about our experience in the form of rating 1 to 5. One being the lowest and 5 being highest. Perhaps this may help you in your future planning.1. Taxi Pick up Service - 4    Except for what happened in Stockholm2. Hotel Accommodation -  5 3. Hotel Locations -  54. Local sightseeing - 3 Better options could have been explored5. Ferry Service  - 4 We had serious problem for Veg food.6. Flights - 47  Train - 5Over all Experince - 4 Will strongly recommend your company services.  

By Vasanti and Gopal Addanki

August 2014

Package: Custom package, from Sydney, Australia

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the team of Scandanavian Packages for organising a wonderful and Memorable trip for us. Right from the start they were prompt in answering all our queries and doubts.Everything arranged by them was as per the itinerary and nothing was amiss. The Hotels were clean,spacious and centrally located within easy walking distance to most attractions.City cards in stockholm and Finland were fantastic and very convenient.All the taxi transfers were punctual.The tour was really exciting as it was a fabulous blend of cruises,flights and trains plus with the advantage of travelling independant.Highlight of our trip was Iceland and Norway. Golden circle tour,snowmobiling on glacier,  Blue Lagoon of Iceland and Flam Railway (Norway) were spectacular. Sea food was amazing in Iceland,Norway and Finland.I would Recommend this package to all my friends here in Australia. Please do consider organising such trips to other Adjacent European countries and remember me in future when arranged.Thank you all once again!  

By Melieta and Jaison

August 2014

Package: Custom package, from Munich, Germany

A big thank you to Scandinavian Packages AB on replying every single query promptly and very reliable too. Scandinavian Packages AB and their associates were well organized and we never had any major hiccups throughout our stay in Denmark, Norway, Finland and Sweden. It was truly an awesome and a marvelous, memorable vacation.The A-Z arrangements to easily print out vouchers, tickets, passes, detailed itinerary, and tips made things even easier and helpful as well.Sightseeing and pass cards allowed us to explore the city on our comfort. The combinations of the transport mode were too exciting for our two young heroes. Hotels were fairly easy to locate, clean, and worth the cost.Now that we are back home with hundreds of photos, bag full of sweet unforgettable experiences.Overall, was an exciting, awesome, and fantastic Scandinavian vacation.Scandinavian Packages AB and its associates would definitely to be recommended. Once again thank you so kindly for your wonderful holiday package and arrangements. Kanthan and Family.  

By Kanthan and family

August 2014

Package: Custom package, from Malaysia

We had a memorable trip to Scandinavia this August, thanks to the great planning by Scandinavian Packages. They were highly professional. In spite of a relatively short notice before our tour starts all the bookings were done efficiently and on some hotel selection our suggestions were honored, too. It is interesting to note that hotels in Scandinavia tend to be quite basic even by European standards. They were reachable anytime and that gave a sense of security. (though it was not required)Thank you for making it so much easier traveling in Scandinavia. We wish you all the best.Family Kunte  

By Family Kunte

July 2014

Package: Custom package, from Malaysia

Thank you very much for planning such a wonderful trip covering Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, Bergen! You are great planner! You have made our trip memorable & we managed to cover so much with this short period. Our 1st experience in cruise from Copenhagen to Oslo was really wonderful.Hotel Comfort Hotel Vesterbro in Copenhagen & Hotel Comfort Grand at Oslo provide free coffee & drinks through out the day. We loved all the hotels you had chosen, strategic locations, excellent services. The Hotel Augustine at Bergen provided free international call service as excellent breakfast with authentic dishes including salmon which was a surprise to us! Lastly we really recommend Scandinavian Packages AB as the planning made are superb..you will definitely have wonders and surprise! Teck Hwa & Gaik Bee  

By Teck Hwa Goh and Gaik Bee Eow

June 2014

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Philippines

It's been a month since our visit to Scandinavia. Just wanted to thank you for your excellent handling of our tours, hotels and transfers. Everything was timed well. We truly enjoyed our vacation.Jose, Ma. Nimfa and Cecilia Ejercito, Philippines  

By Jose, Ma. Nimfa and Cecilia Ejercito

May 2014

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai, India

Wanted to thank you for the great tour organised by you. It was really wonderful. Thanks a lot!

By Dr. Pravin Shetty and family

October 2013

Package: Custom package, from Elmira, Canada

Thank you for planning such a wonderful trip! You managed to plan around a complicated set of meetings that I needed to attend during the trip. To add to the complexity, the trip was out of season, but we found only one or two sites that were not open/available. I was a bit skeptical that everything would work as advertised, but without exception, all of the arrangements were clockwork. The taxis were right on time, and the reservations for hotels and tours were always quickly located. All of the complex travel arrangements worked out as planned--and that includes taxis, trains, buses, planes, and ferries! We were very pleased with the quality of the hotels, and except for one place, the desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Staff at Scandinavian Packages was extremely competent, organized, and always pleasant, even when answering silly questions more than one time! Kudos--we will definitely travel in this way again.Thanks so much for all your work. The trip was fabulous, and you did a fantastic job!  

By Colleen Willard-Holt

September 2013

Package: Custom package, from British Columbia, Canada

We feel fortunate to have found the 'Scandinavian Packages' website early while planning our trip to Scandinavia and Estonia.  Working with their staff proved to be extremely helpful while we customized our tour of these countries and now that we are back we can report that their meticulous planning worked out exactly as we expected. We have all thoroughly enjoyed our adventures in the capital cities.  The hotels were very comfortable and centrally located and with the reservations and the sightseeing organized in advance, we were able to devote all our time to enjoying ourselves.  We appreciate the professional way in which the planning and preparations were managed and we feel confident in recommending 'Scandinavian Packages' to anyone intending to travel in these countries.  Our thanks for making it all so easy!  

By Rod / Pat Hargreaves with Rosemary / Rob Capell

September 2013

Package: Visa free cruise Stockholm to St. Petersburg in 2018, from Danville, USA

Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed the trip to Tallin, St. Petersburg and Helsinki. In St. Petersburg, we had  an excellent tour guide. She's provided insight into the history and current daily life in Russia. It was a highlight of our trip.  

By Phillip Kagel and family

September 2013

Package: Custom package, from Tacoma, USA

Our Classic Tour of Scandinavia was virtually flawless, and accurately described on the Scandinavian Packages website.  The hotels were 3 or 4 star, very nice, clean, and comfortable, were strategically located within walking distances of most tourist sites, and had fantastic breakfasts.  The overnight cruises were on very nice and large cruise ships with all of the amenities.  On the first of two cruises, our cabin was on the outside with a window and was extra roomy because it would sleep 4.  The cabin for the second cruise was much smaller and on the inside and windowless, but it was adequate since it was really just sleeping quarters.  Again, the breakfasts were excellent.We had 6 prepaid taxi transfers, and all but one taxi arrived early.  That one was only a few minutes late and arrived shortly after another driver contacted them.  Apparently, they were in transit.The train trip from Oslo to Flam was awesome and memorable, and our hotel sat on a point in the harbor with a balcony that faced beautiful scenery when a cruise ship was not in the way.  Even the ship and passengers were interesting to watch!  One needed only step outside for a beautiful view of the fjords.The fjord cruise to Bergen was also awesome by way of a much smaller (100 passengers?), quite new and very fast water jet powered boat with very nice seating for good views of the many fjords.Bergen was limited in regard to sightseeing and the weather was marginal (compared to many sites and sunshine everywhere else).  The flight to Stockholm was normal.The cruise to Helsinki was beautiful. The half day available for touring was adequate and the major sites were within walking distance.The extra day back in Stockholm allowed us to make good use of provided passes for use on any city transit, and various land and boat tours, entrance to museums, etc.As I noted, the weather was outstanding with nice temperatures and sunshine, and traveling in late summer means few crowds. Virtually everyone has a good command of English which makes for easy traveling.If you like the freedom of individual travel and not being tied to a group tour, we highly recommend Scandinavian Packages for touring Scandinavia.  

By Jim and Evelyn Probert

August 2013

Package: Custom package, from Turkey

The holiday was perfect and we really love your plan. It worked well without any problem and it was very well prepared. Thank you many times.  

By Nilay Cubukcu

July 2013

Package: Custom package, from Raleigh, USA,

The Dream vacation was perfect. After our searching on web sites we found Scandinavian Packages and started reading the reviews. We contacted them on telephone and there was an immediate  response from them on any questions or concern about tour.Then our first reaction was to join and take their tour.This is the best private customized tour itinerary they have worked out for us .We could not have asked any better plan on mixing our tour travel itinerary with train, cruise ,flight, ferries, boat and taxi service on drop or pick up from  place to place. All that worked out Seamless with our journey .Please take a pride in your fantastic job you did for us.All the arrangements were cool with best quality service and timing coordination.Travel with SP in small group was wonderful experience and world class treatment on services, hotels and their location was great and convenient to us.WE strongly recommend SP .Five stars excellent tour and services.!!!!!Great Deal. !!!!!!!!!  

By Nutan, Hema Shah with Thanawala

June 2013

Package: Custom package, from New York, USA

My wife and I just returned from out trip. We would like to take a minute to express our gratitude for you planning our trip! We could not have asked for a better planned itinerary!! Every detail worked out perfectly. We have traveled quite a bit but never had quite as good experience as this. Please take a moment to feel good about what a fantastic job you did!! Again our sincerest thanks!!  

By Robert and Eva Baan

June 2013

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai, India

We had a wonderful tour,  we enjoyed every bit of it.  I have seen several European countries in the past but experience of Scandinavia was very special.  Everything here is “see to believe”.Thanks for wonderful arrangements!! Everything was meticulously  planned and was of high quality. Thanks once again!!  

By Kumudini, Arundhati and Vinayak Marathe

August 2012

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Toronto, Canada

We're back home after our wonderful vacation.  Thanks for organizing the classic tour of Scandinavia.  From our first inquiry you have been very prompt and thorough in answering all of our questions.   The tour arrangements worked out almost exactly as you explained in our itinerary.  The only small issue was that we didn't see our name cards for the taxis when we transferred off the overnight cruises to Stockholm and Copenhagen, but the drivers waited for us so we made it to the hotels without a hitch.  The hotel locations were excellent, within easy walking distance of the main sites.  Luckily the weather also cooperated with us - it was only a little rainy in Bergen.  The fjords were amazing.  We'll recommend your services to anyone interested in touring Scandinavia  

By Geoffrey Ng and Vickie Tam

July 2012

Package: Custom package, from Phoenix, AZ

When we started planning our trip to Scandinavia we quickly realized there was not a  company with a tour which encompassed the cities we wanted to visit.  Fortunately, when searching web sites we found Scandinavian Packages and after reading the reviews we decided to contact them with our request.  There was an immediate reassuring response and this was followed by very practical suggestions to the itinerary we submitted.  Everything ran smoothly from thereon with answers to questions awaiting us when we turned on the computer each morning.  Downloading the vouchers and then picking up tickets where necessary has to be the most efficient process we have encountered on our organized travels to many parts of the world.  There was just one glitch and it was not SP’s fault, but ours.We loved being part of Scandinavia, rolling out our suitcases from hotels and stations, traveling on trains, buses and ferries and walking in the parks and cities with “the locals.”As non-smokers we did have to accept that US & UK rules did not prevail but we were more than compensated by the magnificent scenery and highlights in the different cities.Our credit card with an embedded chip was used for everything even though some stores would take dollars and euros.Advice to those who will follow  in our footsteps – follow instructions SP sends you and have directions for walk from point of arrival to each hotel.  If  using a suitcase pack the contents inside in separate bags which can be removed to carry upstairs if there is no elevator to the 2nd floor (the ambiance in this type of hotel far outweighs the inconvenience).Bon Voyage!  

By Ceridwen and Howard Merrick

July 2012

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Japan

Thank you for your nice organisation and support. We had come back to the UK and I start to work with refreshed feeling.You organized very smooth and fantastic plan and you had been monitoring for us at any time.We really enjoyed the package and 4 countries, 6 cities.Especially, the train to Flåm and staying at Flåm were very very nice. Good view of fjord and we could go into fjord by bicycle. I appreciate for all and I will strongly recommend to my friends. When I look around Scandinavia again, I will surely select Scandinavian Packages.

By Erika and Kazuya Nakano

July 2012

Package: Custom package, from Indianapolis IN, USA,

Just wanted to thank you for a very well managed tour through Scandinavia.  It was very helpful having someone meet us on arrival in cities we visited.  The short tour on arrival in Oslo was helpful but the tour person said that there was just a short walk to our hotel.  It was not difficult without luggage, but was far from easy with luggage.  The first time we arrived in Finland it was raining and we were somewhat unsure which tour bus to look for as there were several at the demarcation point and ours actually arrived later.  However, they were kind enough to drop us off near our hotel which was very helpful.  Also, one night in St. Petersburg would have been enough so I wish we had coordinated the dates with you prior to booking our flights.  The tour that we had the morning of arrival was good.  The Hermitage is by far the most important site to visit.  It would be helpful to those persons who want to visit St PBG to obtain tickets for the Hermitage on-line on the internet so they don’t have to wait in long  line to obtain them.  The St. Peter line from Helsinki to St PBG and back is of lesser quality for passengers) than the other ferries we took during the trip.  Both on arrival in St PBG and departure from we had to carry our luggage down and up a long stairway without help.  Anyway, I wanted to thank you again and would recommend you to others.  

By Theodore and Bess Megremis

July 2012

Package: Custom package, from Fort Myers, FL, USA

We had a wonderful time in Scandinavia and Russia. It was so nice not to fret over the details. The only decisions we had to make were what sites to visit and where we wanted to eat. (We got to do just the fun stuff thanks to you!) We especially appreciated the handling of our family of 3 since it is an odd number to book in European hotels. The thought put into purchasing tickets/passes/tours in the different cities was amazing.You gave us just enough to get started with but not too much to define our whole day. I have to say our two favorite places were Flam and Stockholm. We loved the fjords and the smorgasbord! Not too fond of the Russian vodka shots though! The Nobel Museum is not to be missed, I could have spent a whole day in there. The trip was just amazing.Thanks so very very much!Felinda  

By Felinda Rubin and family,

July 2012

Package: Custom package, from Malaysia

I just wanted to thank you for everything. We had a wonderful trip. All the arrangements were perfect including hotel bookings and transportations.All the hotels were ideally located and we managed to  find muslim food near our hotel. The most memorable trip was fjord cruise Flam/Bergen and Silja Sympony Cruise.  

By Asiah Sohit and group

July 2012

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Los Angeles, CA, USA

We are back home after a very pleasant trip to Scandinavia with breathtaking scenery, specially on train trip to Flam and Bergen, not to be outdone by the splendor of the four capitals we visited - Copenhagen, Oslo, Stockholm and Helsinki.The tour was well coordinated and pretty much everything worked per the itinerary. We have traveled quite a bit and and your set up and services were second to none, during and prior to our departure. We will not hesitate recommending your services to any one who wants to travel in this region.Once again thanks a lot for a job well done. We really enjoyed the whole tour and the manner in which it was handled by you all.- The Desilva Family, Los Angeles, CA, USA.  

By Desilva family

July 2012

Package: Custom package, from Abu Dhabi, UAE

I am now back in Abu Dhabi after a trip of our life time and I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful planning which has gone behind every aspects of our trip. The accommodation was perfect everywhere - especially Fretheim in Flam which was terrific- and the transfer services were punctual. We are still relishing the memories of the Golden circle tour in Iceland and the scenic beauty of Flam. The places we enjoyed most were Flam, Reykjavik and Stockholm and later felt that Copenhagen and Helsinki could have been given a miss and could have added those days to the rest. But then you are missing two capital cities as well.The walk from the Oslo drop off after the tour(The City Hall) to our Hotel was too long and we struggled with our luggage. I acknowledge that it is not long enough for a Taxi nevertheless it is really tough to walk this long with heavy luggage. May be a Hotel midway to the station would have been better.I was initially worried about getting out of the Cruise Ship and boarding the Tour Bus in a span of 15 minutes. Seeing the crowd packed in the corridors, I thought the Bus might leave without us, but they waited till all the booked passengers were on board. That was the only tense moment during our trip. Leaving the Silja Serenade was easier as it had a Promenade deck on the exit unlike DFDS where the exit was really congested.On our way back in Copenhagen, we managed to do Carlsberg Brewery as well as the Hotel you picked was conveniently next to Kastrup Metro station and we managed to reach Frederiksberg before 5.00pm. One thing you missed is that Hotel Dan doesn't have the airport shuttle service during noon time which fortunately I came to know and accordingly hired a Cab.After seeing our photos, I am sure that lot of our friends would like to make a trip to Scandinavia next year and you can expect several enquiries coming your way.Thank you once again and my family pass on their regards as well for making our trip so lovely.  


By Sunil Parameswaran with family

June 2012

Package: Custom package, from Verona, WI USA

My wife, 22 yr old daughter and I wanted to do an independent tour of Scandinavia.  We started by contacting 3 specialty travel agencies, checking prices of standard itineraries, & checking references.  The choice for us clearly became Scandinavian Packages (SP).   Even though they work in greater Stockholm, I quickly overcame any concerns I had about working with a “non US” company.  We worked with SP who ALWAYS answered my questions by e-mail promptly.  We also arranged for a couple of Skype conferences to discuss our plans.  I am pretty hands on in vacation planning, and tweaked our travel plan several times during the process.  Each time, SP patiently answered my questions & helped steer us to workable solutions.   We ended up with our personalized version of the “Classic Tour of Scandinavia”, which worked out perfectly for us.  We spent 12 days in 4 different countries (Iceland, Denmark, Norway, & Sweden).  SP picked all the hotels, a couple city tours, and most of the transfers.  The whole trip went without a hitch.  The cabs were always at the appointed place on time.  There were no surprises with the hotels.  Their system is tested & it works well.  SP allowed me to book my own tours in Iceland (at my request), and I had to book a few legs of the “Norway in a Nutshell” tour when our wishes didn't fit into the canned plan.  We were careful to make sure each party understood who was responsible for what, and the final product came together beautifully.  Lastly, it was comforting to know there was someone following your progress and available for unexpected events. Our only problem was very minor (the Norwegian airport security agents went on strike), which was doubling airport check in times.  I called SP by Skype, discussed the situation, & we decided to move the cab to the airport up one hour- which they were glad to do.  I really don't think we would have made our flight from Bergen to Stockholm without this change.I recommend without hesitation the services provided by SP.  We saw all the things we wanted to see, spent less time in preparation, and most importantly, we had a wonderful time on our trip.  Thank you for a job well done.  

By Marty, Donna and Meredith Heil

June 2012

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Mumbai, India

I just wanted to thank you for everything. It was a really pleasant trip. All of the hotels were ideally located and most of them were spacious and beautiful. Barring Stockholm every pick up was on time and your tips for Stockholm really helped us in navigating through the city.I was very sceptical initially as we never booked through internet. However, from day 1 your responses were very prompt and professional which made me book the trip with you.  

By Mriduchanda Nag

June 2012

Package: Custom package, from Singapore

We are back and it was a great time indeed. Thanks for the great arrangements. Hope to be in touch in future.  

By Santiranjan Shannigrahi and Bera family

June 2012

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Canada

Ron and I would like to thank you very much for all your help in planning our recent vacation to Scandanavia.  We had a wonderful trip and everything went off without a hitch!  We would definitely recommend your company to anyone travelling to Scandanavia and appreciate everything you did for us.  

By Ron and JoAnne Vincent

March 2012

Package: Custom package, from Singapore

We just came back from the trip and we like to thank you for taking care of the necessary arrangements in order for us to have a smooth trip.The trip was wonderful and fantastic! I'll not hesitate to recommend to my friends.

By Jason Tang

December 2011

Package: Custom package, from USA

We're back and, except for a bit of jet lag, in good shape. We had a very enjoyable time everywhere (except the Dostoyevsky) and found the trip fascinating. Thanks for your efforts and Happy 2012.  

By John A. Paulos

September 2011

Package: Custom package, from MI, USA

Thanks so much for this wonderful tour.  My passengers were very happy with everything, including the hats. I wore mine when I ran the next day; worked great.I value your professionalism, organization, promptness, courtesy and kindness.  I work with many, many agencies and have found very few in 30 years of service that are your equal. I look forward to working with you in the future. The stars of the tour; back row left to right: Bart and Judy Stackpole, Mary Jo Clemons, Terry and Cathy Julian; front row John and Becky Dykstra. My thanks to these wonderful, patient and flexible people. They made every day special. All the best! Mike  

By Mike Ross Travel Group

August 2011

Package: Custom package, from Pune, India

Myself and my wife had a fantastic experience with the Scandinavian Tour arranged by Scandinavian Packages of Stockholm. Right from the time we contacted them it was a wonderful experience. We were rightly guided in making our tour plan. All the arrangements were perfect including hotel bookings and transportation. All the places of visit were fantastic. Just because of their guidance, we did not have to waste any time and could utilize our limited time optimally. Many thanks to the team who helped us in enjoying a memorable trip to the dreamland, Scandinavia.  

By Shrikant and Neelima Marathe

July 2011

Package: Custom package, from USA

I wanted to drop you a quick e-mail to tell you how much I have enjoyed the trip that you planned for Marisa and me. Everything worked to perfection, the timing, the hotels, the sightseeing tours that you planned for us. The only glitch was the Finnish tour we had to take in St.Petersburg for lack of an english speaking tour.  We enjoyed it anyway, the guide felt very bad about us not understanding, so she kept pointing to places, and speaking slowly in those instances!!  Everyone was very kind and helpful wherever we went, so sad that we were in Oslo the day before the terrible tragedy, we offered our sympathy to many Norwegians those days.  I loved Stockholm, a true beautiful capital city!  I will definitely recommend you for anyone interested in traveling to Scandinavia.  I had my first taste of cruises, albeit short ones, but it was perfect.  Again, thanks for all your help and patience with us, and have a great day!  Vanna  

By Marisa and Vanna

July 2011

Package: Custom package, from USA

As I look back and think through all that we were able to do on the trip, none of that would have been possible if I had not chanced upon the Scandinavia Packages (SP) website and worked with them to customize the trip.There were 3 factors that sealed the deal:1. Customized Tour: While a basic tour package was provided, SP was willing to make as many changes as required to fit our needs.2. Independent Tour: We were not going to be part of any packaged tour, except for the Baltic Countries. In other words, all arrangements were made for us (hotels, transportation, and sightseeing) but we were on our own, with the flexibility to do as we pleased throughout the day.3. Baltic Country: The option to add on the Baltic Countries was the deciding factor. Once the trip was finalized and all payments made, SP sent me 25+ vouchers that covered every aspect of the trip, hotels, tour cards, taxis, ferries, trains, bus, planes, etc. Once I printed out all the vouchers and put them in the correct order and made 4 copies for all members of the family – only then it did dawn on me that the trip would challenge all our resolves physical, mental, and spiritual. Thank you Scandinavian Packages. I am your BIGGEST Fan.

By Sanjay Singh and family

May 2011

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from San Diego, CA USA

Now this is the way to travel!Although I (Bob) had lived in Denmark before, Frances had never been to Scandinavia. The goal was to give her the widest-possible exposure to the scenic and cultural delights. This well-arranged tour certainly did the job.During the several months of planning we tweaked and tweaked and tweaked again until I thought for sure the Staff would snarl at us. But they never did; always patient, understanding and completely helpful. I have never encountered such competent people before in any occupation.The arrangements for hotels, taxis, tours, planes, boats and trains were perfect; couldn't possibly have been this successful on our own. When you have less than 2 full weeks at your disposal, you need to have no wasted time. We made it through the highlights of Denmark, Norway, Sweden & Finland (Helsinki only) in this limited time. Our huge thanks to the folks at Scandinavian Packages. We will recommend your services to anyone and everyone.Bob faced some issues in using US credit cards in some of the Scandinavian cities. Here is an article sent in by Bob for the benefit of fellow card card users from US..we highly appreciate your contribution Bob!  

By Bob and Frances Kemp

May 2011

Package: Custom package, from India

Thanks for a wonderful vacation - which is meticulous, hazzle free, highly professional.The pick up drop at all places is amazing and worth very best compliments.  

By T V Ramaswamy

March 2011

Package: Ice Hotel in Swedish Lapland, from Thailand

We would like to say a very big THANK YOU for your help with our Honeymoon.It was the first time we tried having a ’packaged deal’ holiday and we had a wonderful time.  Everything was ontime, the service was great and the Ice Hotel was amazing.  We were also very lucky as we got to see the Northern Lights.If you ever come to Bangkok please let us know so we can buy you a beer in our Microbrewery –  www.the-londoner.com  it would be our pleasure.

By Derek and Kasiya

January 2011

Package: Four Capitals of Scandinavia, from USA

I'm writing to thank you for planning an amazing trip to  Scandinavia for our family. Every travel connection was perfect and we  loved all of the hotels that you selected for us... Please feel free to pass along my email address to any other potential American customers who would like to hear more about our experience. Thank you again for answering all of my questions during the planning stages.

By Bauman family

September 2010

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from India

We had splendid tour of Scandinavia,It was really great and well organized tour. Your arrangements were superb. We have not faced any problem in taxi pick up, hotel check in or in any conducted tours.We never felt we left alone, virtually you guys taken good care of us. Punctuality,arrangement,selection of hotel and its locations,pre vouchers and detailed itinerary are well appreciated.

By Arathi and K.V. Adiga

August 2010

Package: Custom package, from USA

We’re back home. Still a bit jet-lagged. We wanted to thank you again for coming to our rescue when our younger son lost his Stockholm Card on our second day in Stockholm.  Your effort to find a solution to our problem is more than we ever expected.We are so glad we chose Scandinavian Packages to help us with our trip to Scandinavia. When we first came upon your website, we were encouraged by the positive reviews of your previous customers. We appreciated your always prompt response to our emails with questions regarding lodging options, transportation options, etc. and your ability to work with our lodging preferences. All the hotels  you offered were centrally located and met or exceeded our expectations. In fact, we were upgraded  to a penthouse suite in Bergen (First Hotel Marin) and our kids got a room with a harbor view and their own set of white bath robes. The taxis arranged by your company to bring us to and from the various hotels were on time.  The e-vouchers you sent us for our hotels, tours, cruise ship from Copenhagen to Oslo, train ride from Oslo to Flam, express cruise from Flam to Bergen, etc. were readily accepted with no complications. Your instructions that came with the itinerary were a great help. In short, we had a wonderful vacation as you took care of all the logistics.We would definitely recommend Scandinavian Packages to friends, family and anyone else wanting a problem free trip.  

By Seow family

July 2010

Package: Custom package, from India

I am writing this to express my sincere thanks to the whole team of 'Scandinavia Packages' for managing the whole tour so professionally but always with a personal touch. We were advised to include some destinations in our program and these turned out to be 'fantastic'..We had the whole program of the tour well in advance,point by point. And more importantly , it was complied by very meticulously. The taxis were always there waiting for us, well ahead of time. The hotels were absolutely superbly located, in the heart of the town. That saved lot of time  All the hotel rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was courteous. The town passes  gave us unlimited access to public transport with free entry to almost all the tourist destinations, so we could visit everywhere the way we wanted.The MS Crown of Scandinavia was a great cruise ship.Great food, Great music, Great people, Great journey, simply great..Fjord cruise was exceptionally nice. Flam, Myrdal was differently beautiful...Overall , this personalized tour had so much to offer. Adventure,beauty and great photography opportunities for a youth like me and a content, relaxing and wholesome experience for my uncle-aunt. The whole credit goes to SP for making it a success.I AM GOING TO RECOMMEND  SCANDINAVIA PACKAGES TO   ANYONE WANTING TO TOUR THAT PART OF THE WORLD.  

By Parag Dhumane, Nagvekars

July 2010

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Australia

Yvonne and I have just returned to Australia after our tour of Europe and would like to thank you for arranging our Scandinavian section of our trip.All the hotels were good and the taxi pickups were all on time. The telephone call to us in Copenhagen at our first hotel was particularly reassuring.Thank you once again and we would definitely recommend Scandinavian Packages to others.  

By Nigel and Yvonne Goodacre

June 2010

Package: Classic tour of Scandinavia, from Illinois, USA

It has been two weeks since we returned, and I wanted to send you a note to thank you for all of the hard work you put into creating a wonderful trip for us.  We remember it every day. All of the hotels were excellent, although the party-goers in the street outside of our room at the Rica in Oslo did keep us up until about 3 AM. The Stockholm, Bergen and Oslo passes were excellent values and made moving around town very convenient.Our cab ride from Arlanda was easily the fastest I have ever been driven (140KPH!)! The metro (T) in Stockholm was incredible.  The trams in Oslo were excellent!Had outstanding dinners.  The restaurant in the First Hotel in Stockholm was excellent.  We also ate at Trannen.  I had a scotch at Akkurat.  Surrounded as we were by the preparations for the wedding, we were enthralled by Skansen and the Vasa museum.  In Bergen we ate at To Kokkor—an outstanding experience and caught an organ recital at the Dom Kirche.  The fjords?  What can I say…stunning… overpowering…inspiring.  Then Flam and the Flambana.  Followed by the train from Myrdal.  And in Oslo, we dropped into the restaurant at the Hotel Bristol for an exceptional meal.  Had fun in the Ice Bar, too. Stood in awe at the sculptures.  Saw the Fram and Kon Tiki and were impressed by the film at the Norwegian Maritime Museum. Ultimately, all I can say is that we were pleased at every stage.  And that is thanks to you.We are hoping to pull together a presentation to give at our local library to others who may be interested.  I have attached a photo of us, a picture taken in Gamla Stan as well as one of our favorite views taken from the Flambana…Thank you again for making this trip one of our great life experiences. Don Jacobson 

By Don and Pamela Jacobson

May 2010

Package: Custom package, from Mumbai, India

Having done a lot of research and reading quite a lot on destination SCANDINAVIA, we were looking for a travel company to plan our trip and make our bookings there. Unfortunately in India, tour to Scandinavian countries is uncommon and there are no travel agencies that provide reliable information. What made things difficult for us was the fact that we wanted  to follow a defined itinerary which included places like  Balestrand, Flam, Malmo and Tallinn. At this point, we were lucky to hit upon your website where you offered to customize our itinerary. We appreciate your valuable advice at various stages of our planning and prompt replies to our numerous queries. Our 16 day trip spanning 5 countries (Finland, Estonia, Sweden, Norway and Denmark) with our children was a dream fulfilled. The hotels booked for us in each of the cities were centrally located, comfortable and clean. The family rooms, both in the hotels and cruise ships, were spacious. Pick ups at the  airports, cruise terminals and rail stations were on time. 

By Naganath, Jyoti, Prahalad and Bhairavi

September 2009

Package: Custom package, from Australia

Many thanks for your excellent organisation of our travels through Scandinavia. The hotels were perfectly located enabling us to walk to tour pickup points and explore the main attractions ourselves on foot. Taxi pickups were all on time and importantly your planning ensured we were not rushed to make any connections. Given our desire to see each country, the balance between travel, tours and rest periods was just right. Importantly there were no early morning departures (okay there was one) which meant we could manage our jet lag. If I was making a recommendation of a 'must do' to anyone visiting Scandinavia then the Oslo-Flam-Bergen leg would stand out, though I suspect this trip could be a disappointment if the weather turned foul and all that was visible was rain and clouds. That reminds me, I am not sure who organised the weather, please take the credit if your want to, but we had sun for 10 days and at most 25 rain drops. As an aside is the anyone in Scandinavia who does not speak English ? --- anybody worried about language difficulties may find it harder to understand the natives in Scotland than in Finland. The only very minor hiccups were the Helsinki Hotel did not have a handicapped room booked, the message they seemed to have got was that the room needed to be near the lift, they were able to provide a h/room and the problem was fixed. The other minor miss was the bus tour timetable in Copenhagen changed on 1 Sept there was no 9.30 am tour so we went on the 11.30 am tour. 

I would be pleased to recommend your organisation to any 'would be' Scandinavian travellers, please feel free to use my comments above to promote your business. May I wish you all the best for your future endeavours in the travel business and a big thank you again.

By Peter and Petra Walsh